St Michael's School logo

St. Michael's C of E (VA) Primary School

Apton Road, Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire. CM23 3SN
Tel: 01279 652607   Fax: 01279 654253
Email: admin@stmichaelsjmi.herts.sch.uk
Headteacher: Mrs L. Dale

TERM DATES 2017-2018

Autumn Term – 2017

Wednesday 30 August

Occasional Day

Thursday 31 August

Inset Day

Friday 1 September

Term commences for all pupils

Wednesday 20 September –
Friday 22 September

Year 5 Kingswood trip

Thursday 19 October

Half term holiday - pupils depart at 3.15pm (Nursery 11.55am)

Friday 20 October

Inset Day

Monday 30 October

Term recommences

Tuesday 19 December

End of Term - pupils depart at 2.00pm (Nursery 10.30am)


Spring Term – 2018

Wednesday 3 January

Inset Day

Thursday 4 January

Term commences for all pupils

Friday 9 February

Half term holiday - pupils depart at 3.15pm (Nursery 11.55am)

Monday 19 February

Term recommences

Thursday 29 March

End of Term - pupils depart at 2.00pm (Nursery 10.30am)


Summer Term – 2018

Monday 16 April

Term commences for all pupils

Thursday 24 May

Half term holiday - pupils depart at 3.15pm (Nursery 11.55am)

Friday 25 May

Inset Day

Monday 4 June

Term recommences
Year 6 PGL Trip (return Friday 8 June)

Thursday 12 July

Secondary School Transfer day

Thursday 19 July

End of Term - pupils depart at 2.00pm (Nursery 10.30am)

Friday 20 July

Inset Day

TERM DATES 2018-2019
Note: Inset and Occasional Days have not been set for this academic year


Autumn Term – 2018

Monday 3 September

Term commences for all pupils

Friday 26 October

Half term holiday - pupils depart at 3.15pm

Monday 5 November

Term recommences

Friday 21 December

End of Term - pupils depart at 2.00pm (Nursery 10.30am)


Spring Term – 2019

Monday 7 January

Term commences for all pupils

Friday 15 February

Half term holiday - pupils depart at 3.15pm

Monday 25 February

Term recommences

Friday 5 April

End of Term - pupils depart at 2.00pm (Nursery 10.30am)


Summer Term – 2019

Tuesday 23 April

Term commences for all pupils

Friday 24 May

Half term holiday - pupils depart at 3.15pm

Monday 3 June

Term recommences

Thursday 11 July

Secondary School Transfer day

Wednesday 24 July

End of Term - pupils depart at 2.00pm (Nursery 10.30am)